TRAVEL – My habits in Buenos Aires, Argentina

Hi everyone,

A few years ago, I traveled to Argentina for two months, without speaking Spanish, I thought this would be interesting to make you discover the places where I have been!

Buenos Aires
So far and yet so close to a European way of life that it’s easy to forget that you actually are so far from Europe.

I used to live in the best trendy neighbourhood of Palermo which would be as Notting Hill in London or Le Marais in Paris as you have many Argentinian designer shops, concept stores, restaurants and this is trendy!

Capture d’écran 2017-04-24 à 14.45.16.png

Palermo

I used to go out in Isabel Bar, which is a very nice hidden bar, to a club called Rosebar which is HUGE and very cool! I was having a drink ‘Plaza Cerano’ where you can enjoy latino music.

I used to have my brunch in Bartola near to my house, a nice restaurant with a roof and a terrace with ‘healthy food’. I was having my breakfast or afternoon tea in La Panera Rose where everything is amazing!

I had the BEST asado (meat) in Minga restaurant.

I used to do my sport with the Argentinians in a really big square called ‘Libertador’ where I was running.

On the weekend, I was going to San Telmo market trying to bargain for antiques or strolling around the park of Los Bosques de Palermo.

Capture d’écran 2017-04-24 à 14.45.02.png

Los Bosques de Palermo

Capture d’écran 2017-04-24 à 14.45.30.png

San Telmo

 

Have you ever been to Buenos Aires? Living there is magical.

NB: Photos are mine!

One thought on “TRAVEL – My habits in Buenos Aires, Argentina

Leave a Reply

